Good Job, Bliz

 

The Nexus

The Nexus

No really, this isn’t a crack shot. It takes a lot of work to keep a game of this scale running. I think Blizzard did a superb job with the transistion from TBC to WotLK. I’ve only experienced minimal lag. The frusterating things I HAVE encountered have been no fault of blizzard’s, unless you count making a game so awesome it attracts so many people that mobs are no where to be found and queues are sky high. In fact, thats what I’m doing right now…. waiting for my turn in the queue. We didn’t used to have a queue, now we have one 1000+. It’s mildly frusterating but I’m sure it will dwindle soon. Anyways, Pallylust is level 71. We already have a few 80s on our server but I am so through rushing it. I’ve taken my time, been playing with my hubby, and even fit in an instance. The zones are beautiful and the small details

The Nexus

The Nexus

go far. I specially love the death effect of some mobs, where they hit the ground and explode into dust upon impact. It’s a nice touch. And if you happen to do an instance, the Nexus is very pretty and a nice easy one to start with. I went last night and healed it with only one wipe, most of the trash mobs were cake. I also took some time to level fishing up a bit, and am LOVING the stat food available to me. I’ve got quite the to-do list still though.

 

So on that note, Im gonna go attempt to level some more.

Leave a Reply

