The Smoke Has Cleared

WoWInterface.com Crashed on me halfway through this post, you will have to search these addons yourself. Sorry.

And I can see a light, I think. Now that the servers are becoming stable, its time to think about where to go from here. I’ve begun working on some achievements (125 done so far!) and I’ve got a new UI. This time I am running Spartan UI with some extra stuff added on. Its a lot less resource heavy then my last UI, but required some .lua file editing to get everything in place. Hopefully though now that its all figured out I can share my mods with you.

 

Solo, with a target and WIM

Solo, with a target and WIM

SpartanUI – Gives me the pretty graphic at the bottom and the target and character frames. The buttons are modded with Bartender 4.

 

Auctioneer – Oh how I love thee. All updated and ready to go

Healbot – healing mod, that Im loving for my pally

Recount – Gotta see my standings

Omen3 – looks cool now, if you ask me

Rating Buster – Not sure if this is working with the new stats, but says its updated

 

Party setup

Party setup

Combustor – Bag Mod

 

Fubar – technically not updated, but not giving me any trouble.

Atlasloot – I like knowing

BigWigs – Boss mod

DBM – Also a boss mod. If one misses the other usually catches it

Combuctor – All in one bag

Decursive – Cause people dont like dying, apparently

ElkBuffBars – Fancy buff mod

Icehud – I have no idea why I like HuDs, it seems I dont even notice them most the time

MikScrollingCombatText – Big numbers are fun right?

Pallypower – I wouldn’t know how to buff without it

Prat 3.0 – Chat mod makes my life easier

QuestHelper – Updated and easy to use… but no waypoints until Cartographer is ready to go

WIM- Works like AIM, Get it?

8 thoughts on “The Smoke Has Cleared

  1. Oh, one question. Have you had any problems with Spartan UI’s Bartender 4 resetting when you change zones or take a portal? I’ve been searching for a solution for it for a while, and since you’re on my regularly-read blog list *and* have Spartan UI I was curious if you ever encountered it.

Leave a Reply

